• Set Yourself Up For Success Webinar

October 6, 2021 at 2 PM Eastern/11 AM Pacific
    SDN and Osmosis are teaming up to help you get set up for success this school year! We'll be covering study tips, healthy habits, and meeting mentors.

Register Now!

• Site Updates Coming Soon

Site updates are coming next week on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. Click the button below to learn more!

LEARN MORE

OBC/Move to Residency post

RangerDO

10+ Year Member
Apr 25, 2008
  1. Medical Student
Two questions:
1. I attended IOBC (Infantry Officer Basic Course) for the Army in 2001. I am currently an Army HPSP student that will graduate in 2009. I have not attended the Medical OBC. Will I have to attend the Med OBC before/after residency? Where/what are the regs concerning this matter?

2. Will the Army pay for the shipment of my household goods to the post that I will be doing my internship/residency? Where/what are the regs concerning this issue?

Thanks

Upvote 0

Kingfisher

Active contact
10+ Year Member
Apr 26, 2008
Haze Grey
  1. Attending Physician
Two questions:
1. I attended IOBC (Infantry Officer Basic Course) for the Army in 2001. I am currently an Army HPSP student that will graduate in 2009. I have not attended the Medical OBC. Will I have to attend the Med OBC before/after residency? Where/what are the regs concerning this matter?

2. Will the Army pay for the shipment of my household goods to the post that I will be doing my internship/residency? Where/what are the regs concerning this issue?

Thanks
1. Maybe some of the Army guys can step up to the plate and let you know what the regs say. I can't seem to find any of them, I think they are written down somewhere in crayon. :laugh: For the Navy, If you were previously a commissioned officer you don't have to play those stupid games.