1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

OH CRAP!! Possibly 2-3 C's!!!!

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by FutureDocHopefl, Dec 10, 2005.

1. FutureDocHopefl

FutureDocHopefl TheFuture
    5+ Year Member

Pre-Podiatry
    I am a freshman in my first semester at college and a pre-med. I am kind of freaking out because I have a possibility of getting 2-3 C's in some Gen Ed courses. Am I totally out the race now? Or is there still a chance that I could get in with a crap load of hard work? My semester schedule is going to be a little more challenging than this year. DO I STILL HAVE A CHANCE? :confused:

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. DrBowtie

DrBowtie Final Countdown
    Moderator Emeritus 10+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]
    Be at or above 3.5 by the end of junior year and you will be in good shape.

4. calvinandhobbes

calvinandhobbes Senior Member
    5+ Year Member

Pre-Medical
    depends on why you are getting the c's (family emergency or drinking too much)? if you show an upward trend, ie if you do better as you progress through college, adcoms will like that...

i'd buckle down and work on my grades...three c's is quite a bit for one semester

good luck!

5. FutureDocHopefl

5+ Year Member

Pre-Podiatry
    It has been a mixture of beginning stages of mono and some family problems as well, and it has taken quite the toll on me.

So as long as I show an upward trend and do well on those MCAT's I should be okay?

6. DropkickMurphy

DropkickMurphy Membership Revoked
    Removed

Other Health Professions Student