OH CRAP!! Possibly 2-3 C's!!!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

FutureDocHopefl

TheFuture
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a freshman in my first semester at college and a pre-med. I am kind of freaking out because I have a possibility of getting 2-3 C's in some Gen Ed courses. Am I totally out the race now? Or is there still a chance that I could get in with a crap load of hard work? My semester schedule is going to be a little more challenging than this year. DO I STILL HAVE A CHANCE? :confused:

Members don't see this ad.

FutureDocHopefl said:
I am a freshman in my first semester at college and a pre-med. I am kind of freaking out because I have a possibility of getting 2-3 C's in some Gen Ed courses. Am I totally out the race now? Or is there still a chance that I could get in with a crap load of hard work? My semester schedule is going to be a little more challenging than this year. DO I STILL HAVE A CHANCE? :confused:

depends on why you are getting the c's (family emergency or drinking too much)? if you show an upward trend, ie if you do better as you progress through college, adcoms will like that...

i'd buckle down and work on my grades...three c's is quite a bit for one semester

good luck!

Members don't see this ad :)
It has been a mixture of beginning stages of mono and some family problems as well, and it has taken quite the toll on me.

So as long as I show an upward trend and do well on those MCAT's I should be okay?

calvinandhobbes said:
depends on why you are getting the c's (family emergency or drinking too much)? if you show an upward trend, ie if you do better as you progress through college, adcoms will like that...

i'd buckle down and work on my grades...three c's is quite a bit for one semester

good luck!

sajan

Yes, you're totally hosed. Find a blue collar job and abandon all hope.