Apr 11, 2010
Status
Hi all! I hope you all can give me some feedback. My situation is I graduated with a degree in Biochemistry 7 years ago and worked in a lab for two years then I stayed home for 4 years to take care of my two kids. The thing is last year I went back to school to study pharmacy tech at a community college and got a full time job as a pharm tech. I have been working for 3 months now. As it right now I really want to apply to pharmacy so I looked over at the prequisites for pharmacy at the University of Washington and I had all of the classes. Now I want to apply but do you guys think that all my classes are old now??? what do you all think about my situation? Thank you very much for your help!

rxlea

Almost a unicorn
Moderator Emeritus
7+ Year Member
Aug 9, 2009
Status
Pharmacist
Hi all! I hope you all can give me some feedback. My situation is I graduated with a degree in Biochemistry 7 years ago and worked in a lab for two years then I stayed home for 4 years to take care of my two kids. The thing is last year I went back to school to study pharmacy tech at a community college and got a full time job as a pharm tech. I have been working for 3 months now. As it right now I really want to apply to pharmacy so I looked over at the prequisites for pharmacy at the University of Washington and I had all of the classes. Now I want to apply but do you guys think that all my classes are old now??? what do you all think about my situation? Thank you very much for your help!
Most schools say that pre-reqs are valid for between 5-10 years depending on the school. I am not familiar with the requirement of UWash, so I suggest you contact the school admissions directly and ask them if you can apply next cycle with the classes you already have or if you need to retake any courses. Have your transcript ready!

Feb 21, 2010
Status
Pharmacy Student