Orlando Regional

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ephedra

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone. Good luck on your rank list. I am a 2nd year resident at Orlando Regional (not Florida Hospital) here to answer any pressing questions you may have before you finalize. Remeber that you will get great training anywhere as long as you put in the work.

I am rediculously happy with my training thus far. Great people, great pathology, and great location. I feel ahead of the curve training here. Ask me anything and I will be as objective as possible.

Members don't see this ad.

So Im pretty enamored with the residency program at ORMC. The training is top knotch, the residents are super friendly and the town....well its South florida so how can anyone complain. Question is....i did an audition rotation there back in June and I think things went well. Even had a few attendings who I later worked with along the way, ORMC EM residency grads make phone calls for me. Is there anything in particular that really makes one applicant stand out over another during the ranking process? Thanks!

Hey Surfer, I am glad you have had such a great experience with us. You are spot on about or residents and training. Well there are plenty of things that make an applicant stand out. Of course we look at Your steps and EM rotation grades and evaluations, but besides that we are looking for individuals that truly want to train here. Shoot Sal (our program director) an email and express your sincere interest and that will help alot. One of the reasons we are a happy bunch is because we all realized what you did and wanted to come here. Sal loves hearing that.
As long as you look good on paper (did well on your steps and rotations)