other pharmacist career opportunities outside retail

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Tua09053

2011 PA RPH
5+ Year Member
Reaction score
hi i am a current pharmacist with 6 years of retail experience and 6 months of managed care and 2 years of hospital. i do not enjoy patient care... what other career opportunities are there in pharmacy without patient care near cherry hill nj (45minute radius) (i am licensed in pa, nj, and delaware)... i enjoyed managed care but it is unstable position... i am willing to work towards the desired career.... also want mon-wed or mon-thurs schedule ideally 10 hours a day with 4 weeks or more vacation.... thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

I am also willing to open my own business or do some venture capitalism... i have invested and save my money fairly well... i am 32 years old.... i have about 500k networth mostly in real estate... trying to get to 1 million so i can relax

Members don't see this ad :)
In all honesty, I think if anyone here knew of a non-patient facing gig in a populated area like that, with Mon-Thurs 4x10 hr days, 4 or more weeks of paid vacation, and making a pharmacist salary...they’re not going to be telling anyone about it...they’re going to be applying themselves.

Reactions: 7 users
You don’t want patient contact? That is equivalent to a dentist asking if there is a job where he doesn’t have to work with teeth.

Sent from my iPhone using SDN mobile

Reactions: 3 users
What's with all these threads asking for unicorn jobs in saturated areas?

"I want retail but no drive-thru but not Walmart in PNW."

"I want a mon-thurs schedule with no patient contact, 4 weeks vacation and it must be within 45 mins of a saturated area in NJ."

That ship sailed in 2005.

Reactions: 2 users
What's with all these threads asking for unicorn jobs in saturated areas?

"I want retail but no drive-thru but not Walmart in PNW."