1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice

Pacific students

Discussion in 'Optometry' started by acurael, Apr 9, 2004.

1. acurael

acurael Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

any Pacific students on here?

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. acurael

acurael Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

ttt
    anyone have any comments about the school?

4. J.opt

7+ Year Member

No Pacifiers here ;)

5. xmattODx

xmattODx Senior Member
    10+ Year Member

Hi, I was a pacific student. Now I am on faculty part-time (until I go back to school in August). I'll do my best to answer any specific questions you have.

6. acurael

acurael Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

well really i would like your opinion on the school.....do you feel you received a good education there? were there any weaknesses in the program?
    How about being in a small town....did you find that the patient base was limited in your third year? I guess in fourth year you do rotations off campus so then it doesnt matter

personally i liked the school when i interviewed, but i just want some feedback from as many students as possible :thumbup:

by the way...what are you going back to school for? masters of science in clinical opt?

7. docvisionX

docvisionX SCCO
    10+ Year Member

Optometry Student
    I plan on attending Pacific in the Fall of 2005.

8. xmattODx

xmattODx Senior Member
    10+ Year Member