Paramedic to Med School Application

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ROSC

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
This is my maiden voyage into this forum, I apologize in advance for any since of ignorance.

I was interested in some constructive input towards my application process and hopeful matriculation into what would be my greatest accomplishment thus far.

My CGPA is 3.44 and my Sciences GPA is 3.26.
My Bachelors is in Allied Health
I have worked Full time nights for the past 8 years while completing my EMT and EMT Paramedic courses along with my B.S I am also Critical Care, CCP, FCP, SAR PHTLS Instructor, ACLS, ARREM,PALS, High Angle Rescue, HAZMAT, SEMS, H2S, Insidious Fire, and CPRHD Trained and Certified.

My concern will be my MCAT score which I am currently studying for and plan to take initially in July then again in Sept.
Secondly my degree was earned over a longer time span than the traditional route and I have completed the remaining coursework via Online and telecommunications. None of my prerequisites were online nor have any of my Science based classes been.

I just want to know that with all of my previous exposures and experiences will it appear as attractive on my Application.
I intend to shadow in addition to my previous endeavors.

Thank you for your time,

God Bless

Members don't see this ad.

obviously you have great ECs but you'll need a lot of shadowing as i don't see any ECs where you work closely with doctors... i apologize if i'm wrong since i honestly don't know what all those ECs you listed are.

Unless you ace the MCAT, i think it'd be difficult for you to have a good chance at MD schools with your GPA plus the fact that not all of your coursework is from a 4 year institution.

you shouldn't plan to take the MCAT twice, only take it when you're ready.