Part 2

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Chuchuca

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I have been trying to find any good info about part 2 examination.
Lots of questions, but no answers.
For those who have already taken, please post your experience, like:

Material used
Computer or Paper (if one is easier than other and why)
Most difficult subjects
Personal experiences about the test.

For those who have been studying, also add your opinions.

My personal experience:

I studied the Kaplan book. It took me a while to finish because it has too much detail , more then you really need. In my opinion it is a good reference, especially for Pathology ;)

Dental decks was second step (1312 cards). I made an effort and finished them in two weeks (note I will be working part time till next week). I really like the decks, because give me a better view on how the exam will be :D

Now, I am reviewing the decks ( 70 cards a day, no matter what), reading my notes and taking the ADA reprint tests.

I do not have any day off and I will study full time in November.
Sometimes I feel like stopping, but I have lots of optimist notes all over my house. So even when I go grab something in the fridge, there is a note there to remember me about how good I will feel when I get my license :laugh: It is working pretty good specially the note where I put the salary number , that's a good incentive :laugh: :laugh:

Anyway. Hope to hear from you guys. ( This is my time off. I am human ;) ) GOOD LUCK

Members don't see this ad.

Originally posted by Chuchuca
So even when I go grab something in the fridge, there is a note there to remember me about how good I will feel when I get my license :laugh: It is working pretty good specially the note where I put the salary number , that's a good incentive :laugh: :laugh:

Chuchuca, are you going for the bench test or planning to go to school?