1. Guest, be sure to check out How To Get Into Dental School, our free downloadable PDF with step-by-step details for dental school applicants!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice

Pat Angle Strategies?

Discussion in 'DAT Discussions' started by sarashiame, Jun 20, 2008.

1. sarashiame

Pre-Dental
    Hi,

I'm an undergrad @ UCD. I'm going to be taking the DAT for the first time soon. I am having trouble with the Angle ranking section of the test. I have done the following:
    1) Used my nails/fingers (Luckily I'm double jointed)
    2) Eliminating the obvious incorrect answers by looking at the smallest and the largest.

Then I usually have two angles to compare left and I just can't get it down. :( Suggestions?

THANKS! :D

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. rszam

Pre-Dental
    i would like to hear something about this also...

4. DRHOYA

Pre-Dental
    I also use the elimination technique. It works pretty well for me (been using Crack PAT), but it seems to be the most ambiguous b/c sometimes I get them all, and sometimes miss 2-3. Sometimes I tip my chair wayyyy back to view the 2 angles I narrowed it down to from a distance....that helps sometimes.

5. supraman

supraman Boston Celtics

Dental Student
    Ive been doing pretty solid on them and what I do is look at the answer choices first because its usually 2 angles from the 4 that is the smallest. Next, I find the smallest and largest, and try to look away from the screen to determine the middle two.

6. Dentvp97

Pre-Dental