Pat Angle Strategies?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

sarashiame

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,

I'm an undergrad @ UCD. I'm going to be taking the DAT for the first time soon. I am having trouble with the Angle ranking section of the test. I have done the following:
1) Used my nails/fingers (Luckily I'm double jointed)
2) Eliminating the obvious incorrect answers by looking at the smallest and the largest.

Then I usually have two angles to compare left and I just can't get it down. :( Suggestions?

THANKS! :D

Members don't see this ad.

Hi,

I'm an undergrad @ UCD. I'm going to be taking the DAT for the first time soon. I am having trouble with the Angle ranking section of the test. I have done the following:
1) Used my nails/fingers (Luckily I'm double jointed)
2) Eliminating the obvious incorrect answers by looking at the smallest and the largest.

Then I usually have two angles to compare left and I just can't get it down. :( Suggestions?

THANKS! :D

I also use the elimination technique. It works pretty well for me (been using Crack PAT), but it seems to be the most ambiguous b/c sometimes I get them all, and sometimes miss 2-3. Sometimes I tip my chair wayyyy back to view the 2 angles I narrowed it down to from a distance....that helps sometimes.

Ive been doing pretty solid on them and what I do is look at the answer choices first because its usually 2 angles from the 4 that is the smallest. Next, I find the smallest and largest, and try to look away from the screen to determine the middle two.

Members don't see this ad :)