Pcat help extreme

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

sdpcat

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Whats up guys, Im taking the pcat july 27. I wanted to know for those of you that took it of course how they felt. I did the Kaplan final test (big purple book) and did ok on the sections. Although i did extremely poor on the chemistry. I basically forget everything any suggestions on which sections to pay extreme focus on to be able do well on chem. I feel like I am studying the wrong stuff because i know some of the complex equations math chemistry wont be on it because of no calc use (which the use of outrageous number such as avagadros number) For say Thermochemistry etc. Also the math portion i heard they liked log and the rules of log and ln. So basically tips on math n chem would be extremely appreciative. Peace for now

FEEL LIKE IM LOSING RIGHT NOW 5 DAYS LEFT :thumbdown: but :xf:

kaplan test
Bio- 12 wrong
Chem - 30 wrong
math-17 wrong

Members don't see this ad.

Whats up guys, Im taking the pcat july 27. I wanted to know for those of you that took it of course how they felt. I did the Kaplan final test (big purple book) and did ok on the sections. Although i did extremely poor on the chemistry. I basically forget everything any suggestions on which sections to pay extreme focus on to be able do well on chem. I feel like I am studying the wrong stuff because i know some of the complex equations math chemistry wont be on it because of no calc use (which the use of outrageous number such as avagadros number) For say Thermochemistry etc. Also the math portion i heard they liked log and the rules of log and ln. So basically tips on math n chem would be extremely appreciative. Peace for now

kaplan test
Bio- 12 wrong
Chem - 30 wrong
math-17 wrong