pcomatlanta interivew

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Mz.Doctor

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I received an interview offering for pcom-ga on jan.3 and the email said there is lunch at 12 and interview at 1, is there no tour or nething given? do i have to get there any earlier than 12...someone help, the lady at admissions wasn't exactly helpful!
Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

Hi, I'm a student at GA-PCOM, and I feel fairly sure that you will get a tour of our facility because we not only have some students that are our "official" guides, but we have several staff members who often help in that area as well. I usually see the interviewees arriving earlier in the morning, so I can't really help you with the time, but if it says arrive at noon, then I'd assume that's when you need to get to the school. Try calling whatever number you were given again, and maybe you can talk to a different person this time, or did anyone offer an email that you could use for questions? I had numerous questions from the time I was invited to interview to literally the day before class started, and I always found both the Philly and Georgia staff more than helpful, so maybe you just talked to someone having a bad day. As far as your actual interview goes, it will most likely only last about 30 minutes and will be with two people (a DO and a PhD) together. Don't sweat it though...I think most of the students will tell you that our interview process is VERY simple and laid-back. Good luck!