Pepperdine PsyD

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PepperdineGal

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Howdy ho

I want to know if anyone here knows *anything* about the PsyD program that they could share with me. Current students, alumni, anything...

Namely about the admissions process (was it difficult..easy...what sort of experience did you have...?), internship, thoughts on the program itself, and how you paid for it. And most importantly, now that you've taken out the money and gotten the degree, are you finding it difficult to pay that sucker off?

I'm a Masters student in their Psychology Department and I do enjoy their program. I am just paying for everything myself (thru loans), and am getting cold feet about slamming myself with so much debt. Aye...

I would greatly appreciate anyone whos gone through this program to share with me the financial path theyve taken...

Also, what was the admissions process like? Did you have a great deal of clinical experience? If so, where?

Any sort of information would be greatly appreciated :)

Thank ya!

Members don't see this ad.

My first time around applying to doctoral programs (which I did not get into ANY) I wanted to apply to Pepperdine but they required a student to hold a Master's degree in order to apply. It is one of only two Clinical Psychology programs I will be applying to this upcoming December (all the rest will be Counseling).

It's only a 2, it is a VERY clinically focused program and does not emphasis much research. However, the clinical training is outstanding and the faculty seem great. The problem is that it is not funded and the other problem is its West L.A. location= high rent wherever you choose to live.

Good Luck maybe we'll both be applying this Fall!
Jon