PGY-2 Position Availability?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

reza9891

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,

I am currently a PGY-1 Psychiatry resident looking for PGY-2 position in the New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and Maryland area.

I am aware of the the posting site on the APA website, however the website does not appear to update frequently and appears to update fairly late. From reading prior posts, it appears that I have reach out to programs on my own after first informing my program director and that interviews for opening positions typically are from October to December. Can anyone confirm any of that information.

Also is there any other way I can be made aware of opening positions other then through the posting site on the APA website.

Finally, if there is any information on difficulty of getting a position. How many people are typically looking for these positions.

Thanks

Members don't see this ad.