Ph.D from Princeton University Graduate School?

xnfs93hy

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
If I had a BA in Neuroscience from NYU, went to med school and eventually became a neurosurgeon and somewhere down the line wanted to also do research I would obviously want to get a Ph.D in Neurological Science. Would it be fairly easy to get into Princeton Grad School with a resume saying that I am a brain surgeon looking to go into research? I know Princeton Grad school is one of the toughest in the country but would it be easier to get in with a resume 100 times better than people in their 20's applying? Am I making sense somewhat?

Members don't see this ad.

Tons of doctors do research without a Ph.D. Plus I think neurosurg has a research year, so you'll be preped and ready to go already.

Tons of doctors do research without a Ph.D.

That is true but lets just say I wanted one. If I went "back to school" and applied to PU Grad wouldn't it be easy to get in, assuming I have met all the requirements, etc.?

Members don't see this ad :)
That is true but lets just say I wanted one. If I went "back to school" and applied to PU Grad wouldn't it be easy to get in, assuming I have met all the requirements, etc.?

You'd definetly have an interesting resume to catch their eye. Don't know enough about Ph.D. programs or Princeton to really speculate.

*sigh* Now I wonder if you're just trolling. :rolleyes: