pharm admissions stats

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

miamifl

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, I am applying for the first time this year. I received interviews to 2 of the 3 schools that I applied for. I'm done with my prereqs but my GPA is low (3.02 in the pharmcas) i have a bachelor's in another pharm unrelated field, and my pcat scores are low too (69). I really was not expecting any interviews until my stats looked better, hopefully next year. To my surprise I did get these 2 interviews, so just wanted to ask is anyone has ever gotten accepted with these low stats, do they consider other things besides GPA and PCAT ?

Members don't see this ad.

If you weren't considered competitive in the adcoms eyes they wouldn't have asked you for the interview. Applicants they are NOT interested in get their applications "thrown in the garbage" so to speak. With that being said, your stats must have impressed them enough to grant you an interview. To answer your other question, YES, I know plenty of ppl how have been accepted with 3.0 range GPAs. Congrats on your interviews and good luck!!!!

:scared:thank you
If you weren't considered competitive in the adcoms eyes they wouldn't have asked you for the interview. Applicants they are NOT interested in get their applications "thrown in the garbage" so to speak. With that being said, your stats must have impressed them enough to grant you an interview. To answer your other question, YES, I know plenty of ppl how have been accepted with 3.0 range GPAs. Congrats on your interviews and good luck!!!!

Members don't see this ad :)