Pharmaceutical Industry!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

npp71681

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi!

I am applying for admission in 2005-2006 cycle. If I get accepted to pharmacy school after I graduate I want to work at either one of these settings(hospital or pharmaceutical company). Which is better to work at hospital or pharmaceutical companies(Pfizer, Merck, Johnson & Johnson)? I worked as a Pharmacy Technician at hospital, so I got to observe what Pharmacists does at hospital setting. But, I have never experienced pharmaceutical industry setting. So, I would like to know about Pharmacist's role(job duties) and their salary in pharmaceutical companies. Do they have Clinical Pharmacist jobs, Director of Pharmacy, etc...

Thanx!

Members don't see this ad.

Why you're not applying for this year entering class? :confused:

To get into a pharmaceutical industry, you would most likely start off doing one of 2 things: a medical information consultant or a pharmaceutical sales consultant...at least thats what this guy in Pfizer said..but there are pharmacists EVERYWHERE in the industry...I work there part-time and I've met ppl that range from lawyers to researchers to pharm sales consultants...etc...One of the guys is letting me visit NY headquarters so I can see what it's like for a pharmacist in an industry setting..ill let you kno how it goes if u want :)

wat pharm schools are u lookin at btw

npp71681 said:
Hi!