Pharmacy Magazine/Publication - what's a good one that I can subscribe to?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

wannabapharm

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, I'm a pre-pharmacy student looking to increase my breadth of the field. I already work as a pharmacy technician, but I want to look at a magazine or some sort of publication that might better enlighten me as to what the current issues are in the field. What is a good pharmacist oriented or pre-pharmacy oriented magazine or publication (even if online) that might be helpful? I know there are many that pharmacists subscribe to that are quite expensive...does anyone know of any good ones geared for pre-pharmacy students that are relatively affordable for a college student? Are any of you subscribed to some useful ones?

Thanks! :)

Members don't see this ad.

Hi, I'm a pre-pharmacy student looking to increase my breadth of the field. I already work as a pharmacy technician, but I want to look at a magazine or some sort of publication that might better enlighten me as to what the current issues are in the field. What is a good pharmacist oriented or pre-pharmacy oriented magazine or publication (even if online) that might be helpful? I know there are many that pharmacists subscribe to that are quite expensive...does anyone know of any good ones geared for pre-pharmacy students that are relatively affordable for a college student? Are any of you subscribed to some useful ones?

Drug Topics is a pretty good one. You can read it for free online. You can also elect to get email newsletters with little snippets of the articles' content.

Members don't see this ad :)