pharmacy schools in the north-east

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

cara

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
as a high school student, i'm looking to major in pharmacy, but i am clueless as to which of the following colleges have a better science department and a pharmacy program, along with the campus, atmosphere and level of competition. also, which colleges offer more financial aid/scholarships? the following schools i am looking into that offers pharmacy are:

u. of pittsburgh
northeastern university
SUNY buffalo
u. of maryland
duquense university

if you can recommend me any other good colleges that offer the program located in the northeastern region, i'd really appreciate it!

plus- just how intense is the workload? is there any thing that i should be on the lookout for when i am accepted?

Members don't see this ad.

Originally posted by cara
as a high school student, i'm looking to major in pharmacy, but i am clueless as to which of the following colleges have a better science department and a pharmacy program, along with the campus, atmosphere and level of competition. also, which colleges offer more financial aid/scholarships? the following schools i am looking into that offers pharmacy are:

u. of pittsburgh
northeastern university
SUNY buffalo
u. of maryland
duquense university

if you can recommend me any other good colleges that offer the program located in the northeastern region, i'd really appreciate it!

plus- just how intense is the workload? is there any thing that i should be on the lookout for when i am accepted?

Cara,