Pharmacy Technician

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Nerdgirl

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys!
I need to find a pharmacy technican position and I can't find any for the past 6 months. Can anyone share or advise? Can you share if you are volunteering too on how you got the volunteer position? I need some experience.

Thanks.
Eva

Members don't see this ad.

Where are you located? Maybe I can help..

If you are certified or have experience, make a resume and pass it out like crazy. I passed out 17 w/ only 2 calls. If no certificate or experience, still make a resume and pass it out like crazy

Members don't see this ad :)
How does one go about getting a certificate for pharmacy tech? Does this apply to every state, ie. Georgia?

I've been trying for months to get a job as a pharmacy tech, or at least a clerk. I haven't gotten far though... probably because I have no work experience.

How does one go about getting a certificate for pharmacy tech? Does this apply to every state, ie. Georgia?

I've been trying for months to get a job as a pharmacy tech, or at least a clerk. I haven't gotten far though... probably because I have no work experience.
ptcb.org

national certification, some states require you to do it in their state as well, but its alot easier with the ptcb license

I got ptcb certification and couldn't find anything around for a few months already. I wonder if me being a tall foreign male got anything to do with it. I am in mid-TN

I got ptcb certification and couldn't find anything around for a few months already. I wonder if me being a tall foreign male got anything to do with it. I am in mid-TN
I said it another thread, but just pass out a TON of resume's . Apply every pharmacy within 15 miles. Every one. Even if they are not hiring. Look them up the in the phone book or online. The more you pass out, the better chance you have

Hi guys!