PharmTech To Pharmacist School??

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Tonguyen

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone!
i'm a newbie in here, and i was wondering that can a pharm tech get in Pharm school with a GED and high GPA at the pharmtech school. And i also would like to know that do i have to take the PCAT test if i enrolled to any pharmacy school, or do i have to take any pre-pharm classes even though i am a certified pharm technician. Is there any benefits for Pharmtech to enroll in Pharmschool. I would love to hear feed backs from this thread. If anyone can help me out with this information. I would really really appreciated it! Thanks alot,

To Nguyen

P.S: for example, does Xavier accept student like myself?..

Members don't see this ad.

They would accept you, but like all other applicants, you still have to take all the required pre-requisite classes. I am PTCB certified, etc. but you still have to meet all the other requirements in order to apply and be accepted into the program. IE. General Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, Calculus, English, Econ, etc.

First, good job thinking about going on!

Second, this post belongs in the pre-pharm forum.

Third, you can find what you need on the FAQ's for the requirements of most schools.

Finally, no - tech classes will rarely qualify for pre-reqs for pharmacy school. You'll need to take college level pre-reqs & those are not normally offered in a tech school (I taught in a tech school a bit ago....). So, you'll need to enroll in a college of some kind - CC, state, university, etc...& get your prereqs out of the way.