Program-Specific Info / Q's Philadelphia University

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

AGOT

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Did any of you apply to PhilaU?
Has anyone heard back from PhilaU yet?
Are there any current students that could share some information or thoughts about the program? I'm currently an undergrad student at PhilaU, but because the OT program is a weekend program and I am not usually on campus on weekends, I haven't had the opportunity to speak with students in the program.

Members don't see this ad.

Did any of you apply to PhilaU?
Has anyone heard back from PhilaU yet?
Are there any current students that could share some information or thoughts about the program? I'm currently an undergrad student at PhilaU, but because the OT program is a weekend program and I am not usually on campus on weekends, I haven't had the opportunity to speak with students in the program.
I still haven't heard back yet from PhilaU

Members don't see this ad :)
Congrats!! I am also waiting to hear back. Would you mind sharing your stats?
Sure!
University: Philadelphia University
Major: Psychology (minor in Biology)
OTCAS GPA: 3.73
Pre-req: 3.96
MAT: 412 (73rd percentile)
Observation Hours: 82 total (8 hospital, 62 at elementary schools, 12 SNF)

I hope you hear back from them soon!

I was accepted to, but I am hesitant with the layout of the program
Yeah, I can definitely understand that. I had some concerns but I requested to speak with a current student and the information that she provided about the program made me feel much better about it. My main concern was the lack of time in class for building clinical skills, but apparently they are partnered with a local pro-bono clinic, which is a way for students to practice clinical skills.