1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Please help: Chances for PCOM & LECOM post bac?

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - DO' started by hunda1, Dec 25, 2008.

1. hunda1

2+ Year Member

Pre-Health (Field Undecided)
    I am really interested in attending PCOM as a post bac and improving my chances of getting into a DO school. My cGPA is 2.83 with a major in Biological Sciences and a 24Q on MCAT. I have some volunteering experience, shadowed a physician, President & Treasurer of an organization.

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Chocolate Bear

Chocolate Bear Moderizzle Fo'Shizzle!
    Moderator Emeritus 7+ Year Member

Are you trying to determine your chances at entering one of these programs or are you trying to determine you chances at getting into a DO school AFTER having gone through one of these post-bac programs?

Most of us aren't familiar with these specific programs, but if you give us some links and some more info, we'd be glad to try and help. :)

4. mooman

2+ Year Member

Post Doc
    Chocolate Bear raises a good question; with those stats it looks like you should be able to get in to either PCOM or LECOM's post-bac program... what do you want to do from there?

5. Flushot

10+ Year Member

Resident [Any Field]
    LECOM's postbac is just a certification, but I was told their match rate into LECOM-E is very good by the admissions. I'm not sure about PCOM's though.

I was accepted to LECOM's postback back in April, but I took AZCOM's SMP when I was accepted.

6. aaronwillen

aaronwillen Junior Member
    5+ Year Member