Please Help!! how this will affect my chances. Please Help, i'm looking for all inputs!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

IWCBTYJ

5+ Year Member
Reaction score

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Hello, I was told that it would be more helpful for me to post my story on the Pre-med forum for more inputs from adcoms. so heres my story.

I understand there are a lot of posts like mine, but it would be extremely appreciated if you guys are willing to help me out and give me some advice as to what to do

So a little background story about myself, I am a student at a Top-tear University, with GPA above 3.85, who has not taken DAT yet, but in practice DAT am getting around 23 (high 90 percentile). I have a lot of leadership, volunteering, and research and felt comfortable with my status as an applicant until recently.

Recently, while I was applying for a volunteering program through my school and was accepted, I ran in to some trouble. I was ,first, accepted to the program, and after being accepted, they sent me bunch of forms which My parents and I had to sign and turn in. However, on the day that i was supposed to turn in all the papers, I was told that one of the forms didn't have my parent's signatures on it. Thus, because my parents lived close to school, I told them I would call home and ask my parents to come and sign the documents. However, upon calling, I realized that my parents were busy, so instead, I asked for their permission to sign the document, and signed it myself.

Now, a little back ground info about myself is that I'm from an Asian country, and where I am from, as long as a third party asks for permission prior to signing something on behalf of someone else, it is perfectly legal and accepted. Also, based on what I thought to have remembered about the laws of forgery, it was also legal for me to sign the document on behalf of my parents as long as I had permission to do so.