Please Help: What are my chances? I'm International Student

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

thymeofearth

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm an international Student no green card , I attend one of the top 5 liberal colleges. GPA: 3.496 ( I brought GPA up from what was 3.0 in freshman year - will medical school consider the progress?). I have tons of volunteer, EC and 2 years of research at my school.

I will take my MCAT in August 5th, Is that late even though I will submit the primaries by mid June?.

What are my chances of getting in / getting some sort of financial aid ? I would appreciate a list of school that I should apply to? or some general advice? Thanks a lot Guys

Members don't see this ad.

I'm an international Student no green card , I attend one of the top 5 liberal colleges. GPA: 3.496 ( I brought GPA up from what was 3.0 in freshman year - will medical school consider the progress?). I have tons of volunteer, EC and 2 years of research at my school.

I will take my MCAT in August 5th, Is that late even though I will submit the primaries by mid June?.

What are my chances of getting in / getting some sort of financial aid ? I would appreciate a list of school that I should apply to? or some general advice? Thanks a lot Guys