• Scariest Story Contest

Now that it's getting close to Halloween, we're running a contest to hear your scariest stories! These can be scary stories that you've experienced or stories that you've heard and the story with the most reactions will win!

JOIN CONTEST

PM&R for IMG/FMG

picolo

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Nov 12, 2005
  1. Attending Physician
    hi everyone,
    i am a foreign medical graduate interested in PM&R residency, i want to find about FMG friendly PM&R programs (specially in NJ, NY), and their minimum requirments (USMLE scores , US clinical experience ,...) ,and if they provide opportunities for observership...
    could anyone help me please ??
    thanks

cyanocobalamin

M4
    10+ Year Member
    5+ Year Member
    Feb 13, 2005
    somewhere between Jackman and Spartanburg
    1. Medical Student
      picolo said:
      hi everyone,
      i am a foreign medical graduate interested in PM&R residency, i want to find about FMG friendly PM&R programs (specially in NJ, NY), and their minimum requirments (USMLE scores , US clinical experience ,...) ,and if they provide opportunities for observership...
      thanks

I think NJ may be tough, there are only two programs. UMDNJ-NJMS (frequently called Kessler) has one IMG in their 3 classes - most of their residents are from UMDNJ-NJMS, and UMDNJ-RWJMS (aka JFKJRI) has none in their 3 classes (about half of their residents are from UMDNJ-RWJMS).

NY has more opportunities, as it is the state with the most programs.

picolo

10+ Year Member
      5+ Year Member
      Nov 12, 2005
      1. Attending Physician
        thanks cyanocobalamin,do u think i can get observership in those programs ?or may be you have any advise for me to increase my chance ?
        thanks a lot

About the Ads

euroboy98

10+ Year Member
        5+ Year Member
        Feb 5, 2005