Smittyballz

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Feb 22, 2005
Status
Hello,
I am currently a student at Bridgwater State College a 4 year state school in MA. When I first started college I did real bad 2F's some D's etc...I took a semester off and then went to a community college for one year where I finished with a 3.7 gpa. Then I transferred to Bridgwater State College where i am graduating from now with a 3.77 gpa. I have basically pulled all A's ever since I left Westfield State College where I first attended. I am graduating in Psychology and don't really have any of my science courses done. My Gpa overall using every class I have taken is a 2.8. I am having a hard time figuring out my gpa because I am unclear of how to calculate it if I retook classes that I did bad in. Do they replace each other or do they all calculate in. They are all on my transcripts. My real question is what Post Bacc program is best for me. I am located in southeastern massachusetts, I noticed that a lot of post bacc program require a certain gpa. Also I would think that I need to attend a big time university so I can show that I can handle the intense work, but I would like to stay at the college I am at now for financial reasons obviously, but Im afraid that I wont be considered competetive. In order to raise my gpa up to a 3.0 I need to take 60 credits getting an A in all of them so that is kind of hopeless, but since I have not really taken any science classes I can have a descent grade(3.5-4) in that area, and also my MCAT score will weight heavily. Any insight would be great as to what if I stay at the school im at now or should I splurge and go to BU Harvard UMass Boston etc. Thanks so much

Pemulis

15+ Year Member
May 6, 2004
Next door to Nibbles Woodaway
Status
Attending Physician
Harvard extension school is actually quite cheap. About $800 per class, if I remember right. They have a great rep for post-bac, too. I would agree with your judgement that you need to: