Post-bacc programs for pre-dental students?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

misterpak

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys, how is everyone doing? Good I hope. I posted this exact thread in the Postbaccalaureate Programs forum as well. I Wanted to introduce myself and my current situation/dilemma before asking some questions. I am currently attending a community college (started attending this past fall), taking science courses in order to fulfill prerequisites for dental school. I graduated from UCLA with a BA in Psychology and a minor in Asian American Studies. My GPA was 2.68 . I've been searching through the Postbaccalaureate Programs Forum as well as the Pre-dental Forum but cannot find any information regarding post-bacc programs dedicated towards pre-dental students. I want to take courses at a university to show that I can hack it out. So far I've researched and found that many of the programs are for pre-med students and for those applicants who have not been accepted to programs. I have some specific questions to ask: Are there any post-bacc programs in Southern California specifically targetted towards pre-dental students that have no science background? What is the application process like for these post-bacc programs (when can I apply for a program)? Sorry for the essay. Any information or opinions on my situation would be appreciated. Thanks a lot.

Members don't see this ad.

I'm in a similar situation,

I'm a UW graduate who's now taking science courses at a community college. From what I understand, as long as you have a degree at a university, it doesn't mean a whole lot where you take your science courses, as long as you do well. I do plan on transferring to the university as a post bach to take biochem, but will not do their postbach programs.

jlway777 said:
I'm in a similar situation,