shivji

10+ Year Member
May 18, 2008
Status
Pre-Dental
If I have a gpa pf 2.5 and 150 hrs of shadowing. I have lots of volunteer experience in the hospital. I also worked during school. Still have to write the DAT in around july or august. Can someone help me by telling me the my chances into dentistry anywhere in the states. Your feedback will help to me understand my chacnes into dentistry.

Hybridtavo

Dr Ortegon
10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Apr 8, 2008
Status
Dentist
If I have a gpa pf 2.5 and 150 hrs of shadowing. I have lots of volunteer experience in the hospital. I also worked during school. Still have to write the DAT in around july or august. Can someone help me by telling me the my chances into dentistry anywhere in the states. Your feedback will help to me understand my chacnes into dentistry.
As mention before w a GPA that low forget it, sorry Mate.

OP
S

shivji

10+ Year Member
May 18, 2008
Status
Pre-Dental
As mention before w a GPA that low forget it, sorry Mate.

it is obvious I will be working very hard to bring my gpa up. so it's not worth for me to apply this year i guess right?

daviddav

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Mar 9, 2008
Athens, Ga
Status
Dental Student
The problem is that if you have enough credit hours now to graduate, how much could you possible bring your GPA up? I had 88 before this spring semester and I took 12 hours. I had a 3.71 and a 4.0 semester only brought my overall up to a 3.75. I just don't think it is possible to bring your grades up to the caliber that they need to be. I am sure that if you took A LOT more classes and with a grad program under your belt then MAYBE, but I am sure you would need 4.0 semesters from here onward. Plus, you would need to do AMAZING on the DAT. You don't have to listen to me or anyone else. Just trying to be realistic with you.

daviddav

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Mar 9, 2008
Athens, Ga
Status
Dental Student