1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Pre-Pharm curriculum

Discussion in 'Pre-Pharmacy' started by cinda001, Jan 5, 2009.

1. cinda001

Pre-Pharmacy
    Hello all,

I am new to this board, I would like to wish everyone a Happy New Years. I am currently a Florida resident enrolled at Valencia CC and I am taking my prerequisites. I do plan on going to Nova Southeastern. They list the curriculum pre-reqs as such:

General Biology 3 semester hours
    Anatomy and Physiology3 semester hours
    General Biology or Anatomy and Physiology4 semester hours including laboratory
    General Chemistry8 semester hours including laboratory
    Organic Chemistry8 semester hours including laboratory
    English
    6 semester hours
    Calculus3 semester hours
    Speech
    3 semester hours
    Statistics3 semester hours
    Macroeconomics3 semester hours
    Microeconomics3 semester hours
    Humanities/Social/Behavioral Sciences
    15 semester hours.

The BLUE are the classes that I have completed. I am just trying to figure out what schedule I should create for the next year.

I am in precalc algebra, then I have to take Trig, is it then Calculus?

I am currently in Intro to Chemistry, then I believe I have to take Chem 1, Chem 2 and then Organic Chem 1, then 2.

I already completed Bio 1, judging from the list above I am not sure if I have to take Bio 2 AND/OR Anat and Phys.

And after what classes should I take the PCAT?

Is this the place where I take these questions? I am new so I am not sure. Please

#1 cinda001, Jan 5, 2009
    Last edited: Jan 5, 2009