Pre-PT student curious on PT school acceptance

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SSUViking21

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
What's up guys, I am a Junior at the undergraduate level with plans to go into Physical Therapy. Since my undergrad days are quickly coming to an end, I am wondering if anyone could give me a rough estimation on my chances of getting into a PT program. I have taken majority of the prerequisites but still have a few to complete. Also, I will be taking the GRE for the first time in December of 2019. To enhance my chances on being accepted into a PT program, I am open for suggestions, advice, and any recommendations that anyone my have.

GPA: 3.851
A&P 1: B
A&P 2: B
General Psychology: A-
Statistics: B
Bio 1: A
Bio 2: A
Chem 1: A
Chem 2: A
Physics: Taking this sequence during my senior year
GRE: Not taken
Observational Hours: 60-70 with plans to reach 125-150 before applying

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
What's up guys, I am a Junior at the undergraduate level with plans to go into Physical Therapy. Since my undergrad days are quickly coming to an end, I am wondering if anyone could give me a rough estimation on my chances of getting into a PT program. I have taken majority of the prerequisites but still have a few to complete. Also, I will be taking the GRE for the first time in December of 2019. To enhance my chances on being accepted into a PT program, I am open for suggestions, advice, and any recommendations that anyone my have.

GPA: 3.851
A&P 1: B
A&P 2: B
General Psychology: A-
Statistics: B
Bio 1: A
Bio 2: A
Chem 1: A
Chem 2: A
Physics: Taking this sequence during my senior year
GRE: Not taken
Observational Hours: 60-70 with plans to reach 125-150 before applying