Apr 11, 2011
Boston
Status
Pre-Veterinary
I am about half-way through my prereqs and could really use an advisor or counselor to help with selecting my remaining classes and the application process. I am a non-traditional student (31 with a BA) and do not have a school that offers this service so I am looking to pay independently for someone local. Any suggestions?

Thanks!

SnowyRox

Pennwe c/o 2016
Jan 30, 2012
Status
The members of this forum are rather knowledgeable. You could ask your questions here.

(Best of all... it's free!)
Yup!

Never heard of anyone hiring a local counselor. I'm sure you're smart enough to figure out the process with some SDN help.

Oh, but when you're 90% of the way done with your pre-reqs, I recommend setting up an interview with the Tufts admissions lady if you're interested in applying there. She is lovely and extraordinarily helpful. I loved Tufts! Just not the price tag...:love:

bbeventer

Illinois 2016
5+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Sep 27, 2010
Illinois
Status
Veterinarian
Everyone here is pretty great, when I had questions about planning out my remaining semesters I received amazing input.

jmo1012

SGU (NCSU) c/o 2015!
7+ Year Member
Mar 18, 2011
Under the Sea
Status
Veterinarian
also, dont be afraid to ask the schools you're interested in for advice! most of the admissions people are more than willing to answer questions and give advice about what makes a competitive applicant.

StartingoverVet

Flight Instructor for hire
Lifetime Donor
7+ Year Member
Feb 17, 2010
Neither here nor there.
Status
Non-Student
I am about half-way through my prereqs and could really use an advisor or counselor to help with selecting my remaining classes and the application process. I am a non-traditional student (31 with a BA) and do not have a school that offers this service so I am looking to pay independently for someone local. Any suggestions?

Thanks!
I'll take money.

OH Bunny Girl

Ohio State 2016
7+ Year Member
Jan 17, 2011
O-H!
Status