Pre-vet/ vet student blog

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

GreyhoundLove

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone!

I'm a current student at Midwestern University and I've begun a blog about
Vet student life. There will be pre-vet advice and information, as well as posts about vet school life. If you are interested, here's the URL:
http://venturesinvetschool.blogspot.com/?m=0

Members don't see this ad.

Hi!

I was recently invited by MWU for an interview! I am excited not only to check out the campus but also the state of Arizona! I have been trying to gain as much info as I can about this school but I feel like I haven't found enough. Can you please tell me what your experience is like at MWU? Do you hate it do you love it? What are the biggest attractions there? Are they working on a state-of-the-art/LA center? etc :)

Midwestern is great! We have a quarter system, so we aren't switching between 12 different classes a semester. As a first year, we are mainly in lectures but we have an anatomy lab
And a class called practice of vet Ned in which we work on clinical skills. We just started practicing canine physical exams so we are actually working with live animals. The large animal facilities are coming along and we have horses and cows on site. I am probably not the best person to ask about attractions because I spend my free time studying. The students that do find time to go out have been enjoying food truck festivals, and the cardinals stadium is about 20 minutes from the school.

Members don't see this ad :)
Midwestern is great! We have a quarter system, so we aren't switching between 12 different classes a semester. As a first year, we are mainly in lectures but we have an anatomy lab