Preparation for First Pharmacist Job

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

pinkpillowzz

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,

Tomorrow I am going to be having an interview with CVS/pharmacy for a Full Time (30 hours) position as a pharmacist. Now, I am not too excited about this--I am trying to get a position at a hospital pharmacy instead. What I want to ask is what kind of questions should I be asking at the interview?

This is my first time at an interview. I do not know what to expect. I know I can handle myself well. I just want to know what important things I should ask for my own information. This is a list of a few things I came up with:

Would I be a floater or be given a permanent store?
If I am a floater, how far would I be traveling?
Reimbursement for traveling over certain distances?
Vacation time?
Vacation time considering I've already been there for 3 years?
Pay--per hour, or salaried?
If salaried, is it for 30 hours? If I am asked to work more hours during the week, the pay would go up? I don't want to be signing a salary position and wind up working 40 hours and getting the same pay as 30 hours.
Benefits?
Tech help?

I appreciate any responses. I asked a few pharmacists today at the hospital I work at what kind of questions I should be asking. I feel as if CVS knows the kids interviewing are 5th years and are naive and can be easily taken advantage of. I do not want to fall for that. Some may argue that taking a position at CVS already means I am falling for their tricks, lol.

Any advice, thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

Could you be any more selfish or narcissistic? Is there any question that does not revolve around money or around you personally?