probably reapplying

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

baby methuselah

booyakasha
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
i applied to 3 schools; two state mds and one state do. i didn't get completed apps until oct. and i was rejected from the mds and on hold at the do (finally told their interview slots were full = rejection). overall gpa is 3.68, science is 3.65. i need to improve my mcat (mid-20s) and i am thinking about registering for aug and then applying next cycle so i can get on the early end. i've heard that the curves for august and sept. are pretty harsh (b/c people have longer to study) .. is this true? i am working as an e.r. tech, but i graduated last may (07). will this be too much time w/o classes? any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Members don't see this ad.

its tough to get in allopathic if you take the august mcat, you will be complete late sept or oct. For Do you would be fine, the app cycle is longer

i've heard that mcat scores are good for 3 years, so i was thinking about taking in august and then waiting until next app cycle to apply early. is this possible?

Members don't see this ad :)
i've heard that mcat scores are good for 3 years, so i was thinking about taking in august and then waiting until next app cycle to apply early. is this possible?

Why don't you take an extra couple months to study and take the april MCAT??

Why don't you take an extra couple months to study and take the april MCAT??

that might be a good idea, but i'm getting married in october and i was wanting the mcat studying out of the way. plus, i've already paid for a may test date and if i switch the date, it has to be a date that is available to register for at this moment (i think).... right? if not, then i wouldn't mind moving it back to january or something. i've also heard that august's curve is harder.