PT, PA, or Med school?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

hes0123

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am currently a senior in undergrad, and I have been pursuing physical therapy. I have been accepted into PT school for the following year, but I am starting to have doubts if this is what I want to do for the rest of my life. I have always loved health care, and I love trying to solve puzzles and figure things out. I feel that as a PA or a medical doctor I would do more diagnosing than as a PT. Has anyone else gone through this struggle? How did you decide which to choose?

I am also wondering about my chances of getting into either PA or med school.
I think PA translates more since I have almost all of the prereqs and have taken the GRE.

I have a 3.95 GPA but my GRE is 302 combined. Would my GPA balance out my GRE or would I need to retake it to get into PA school?

Thank you for your time.

Members don't see this ad.

The previous post above this is filled with good insight. You would have been well served if you had shadowed each of the professions you listed, or worked around them in a minor healthcare role to see what they do in a typical day.