PTCAS GPA

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

theptgirl24

Reaction score
Hey Guys,

So I submitted one of my applications for Emory University and the GPA that I graduated with is a 3.59 but PTCAS generated it to a 3.07. Anyone knows why this happens? I went to a community college for two years and my GPA was terrible it was like a 2.75. But then when I transferred to a University, I only got A's and B's and graduated cum laude with a 3.59. Can anyone explain? Will the school see my 3.07 and reject me :( Help Pleaseee

p.s I have 4000 hours of inpatient, outpatient experience. (I was a rehab tech). I Also have experience in wound care, ortho, neuro, OT, Speech therapy and sport medicine. I have three recs. One from adjunct professor and 2 from physical therapist.

Members don't see this ad.

Hey Guys,

So I submitted one of my applications for Emory University and the GPA that I graduated with is a 3.59 but PTCAS generated it to a 3.07. Anyone knows why this happens? I went to a community college for two years and my GPA was terrible it was like a 2.75. But then when I transferred to a University, I only got A's and B's and graduated cum laude with a 3.59. Can anyone explain? Will the school see my 3.07 and reject me :( Help Pleaseee

p.s I have 4000 hours of inpatient, outpatient experience. (I was a rehab tech). I Also have experience in wound care, ortho, neuro, OT, Speech therapy and sport medicine. I have three recs. One from adjunct professor and 2 from physical therapist.
PTCAS takes into account ALL grades from each institution you attended and averages them together to get your final cGPA, similar to how AMCAS or any other CAS operates.

Hey Guys,