Publication without Guidance

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Fflewddur

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am trying to publish my results from my undergraduate thesis, but I don't have an appropriate mentor in my current job to guide me through the process. Just for argument's sake let's say that the results are publishable if the paper is written well and submitted to an appropriate journal. Any ideas on how to get through submission alone without having ever submitted before? I'm looking for a social psych journal as my thesis was on replicating and extending Clark & Clark's 1950 study that contributed to the Brown vs. Board of Education case. Any suggestions? As it is my first attempt at publication I'm not looking for a highly regarded journal, but I think having my name on a paper would help tremendously with grad apps. Thanks for reading.

Members don't see this ad.

I am trying to publish my results from my undergraduate thesis, but I don't have an appropriate mentor in my current job to guide me through the process. Just for argument's sake let's say that the results are publishable if the paper is written well and submitted to an appropriate journal. Any ideas on how to get through submission alone without having ever submitted before? I'm looking for a social psych journal as my thesis was on replicating and extending Clark & Clark's 1950 study that contributed to the Brown vs. Board of Education case. Any suggestions? As it is my first attempt at publication I'm not looking for a highly regarded journal, but I think having my name on a paper would help tremendously with grad apps. Thanks for reading.