Question about DAT test date

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

JaeDRa

Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
So I'm pretty new to the pre-dent community. I've recently decided I'm going to take the DAT. I have two questions:

Question 1:

Am I able to cancel my test after taking the test (I'm aware that scores come up right away upon finishing, which is why I'm asking this question)? Is there a pop up that asks if I'd like to use the scores for this test or not?

Question 2:

So I know that the test can only be taken in 3 month intervals. Assuming that I can cancel my test, would the 3 months wait still apply even though I canceled the test (i.e. would I have to wait 3 months before taking the next test) or is it okay to register the test within 3 months after?

Thanks!!!!:rolleyes:;):rolleyes:;)

Members don't see this ad.

So I'm pretty new to the pre-dent community. I've recently decided I'm going to take the DAT. I have two questions:

Question 1:

Am I able to cancel my test after taking the test (I'm aware that scores come up right away upon finishing, which is why I'm asking this question)? Is there a pop up that asks if I'd like to use the scores for this test or not?

Question 2:

So I know that the test can only be taken in 3 month intervals. Assuming that I can cancel my test, would the 3 months wait still apply even though I canceled the test (i.e. would I have to wait 3 months before taking the next test) or is it okay to register the test within 3 months after?

1. The option to cancel the scores does appear
2. You still have to wait 3mos

There was no option to cancel scores for me. I have never heard of that. It is my understanding that you have to choose schools to send the scores to when signing up for the DAT and those schools get the scores no matter what after you take the test. Maybe I'm wrong, but I'm pretty sure that is how it works.