Question to dental students from a dentist

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Jkim2013

Reaction score
Hi guys,

I used to use this forum quite a bit when I was a dental student some years ago and now I'm a practicing dentist in Vancouver, Canada.

Outside of practice, I have a strong interest in bringing technology and innovation to the field of dentistry.

Anyway my current project is a web platform made just for dental professionals (including dental students). The goal is to pretty much create a Facebook for dental people and provide features that are customized for dentistry.

Because the platform is for dental students as well, I am curious to know what you guys think.

-What feature would you guys like to see?

-What would make you join such a platform?

-Why wouldn't you join such a platform?

The website is on Beta (www.dentspage.com) and I would greatly appreciate any feedback.

Thank you in advance!

PS.: I also created a short introduction video that shows the current basic features:

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 users
Looks awesome! Thanks!
Thanks! Could you give any type of feedback?
Eg. What features or contents you would like to see!
I hope to provide what is useful and practical for everyone.
Thanks in advance!

Members don't see this ad :)
Thanks! Could you give any type of feedback?
Eg. What features or contents you would like to see!
I hope to provide what is useful and practical for everyone.
Thanks in advance!
I think what you have on there is good! I wouldn’t make it much more complex. Simple is nice. You just need to get more people on it in order to make it a useful tool.

Hi guys,

I used to use this forum quite a bit when I was a dental student some years ago and now I'm a practicing dentist in Vancouver, Canada.

Outside of practice, I have a strong interest in bringing technology and innovation to the field of dentistry.