Dismiss Notice
SDN members see fewer ads and full resolution images. Join our non-profit community!

Quick Pitt secondary question

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by Macbeth, Jul 23, 2006.

  1. Macbeth

    Macbeth Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Status:
    Medical Student
    Hey all,

    Almost done with my Pitt secondary and I have a question about the course requirements section. If a required science class includes laboratory (in my school, for example, chem 1 is lecture + lab), should I list the science class twice (under the lecture field and the lab field) or just once under lecture?

    Thanks
     
  2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

  3. shantster

    shantster Eye protection!

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2005
    Messages:
    2,473
    Likes Received:
    0
    Status:
    Resident [Any Field]
    I listed it under the lecture, but then under lab, I listed the lab. We have ours set up where the lecture requires that you sign up for the lab, but since there are different times for the lab sections, they have their own numbers as well. The labs are considered 0 credits, and don't show up on the transcript, but I wanted to make sure they realized it was combined lecture/lab.
     
  4. Erina

    Erina MS-IV

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Status:
    Medical Student
    I actually emailed them about this and they told me to just put "and lab" after the lecture name.
     
  5. Macbeth

    Macbeth Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Status:
    Medical Student

    Yay for finding accurate information! Thanks! :thumbup:
     
  6. Gabujabu

    Gabujabu Senior Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2004
    Messages:
    527
    Likes Received:
    0
    Status:
    Fellow [Any Field]
    I called them and they said the same thing.
     

Share This Page