Rate My Chances to Get into a Pharmacy School!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Greencircle

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello all. I would like to know what my chances are for enrolling into a pharmacy institute such as Binghamton University and Touro College of Pharmacy. I am and have been a New York State resident throughout my entire life, thus far.

I am enrolled in a public, 4-year college and have completed a bachelor of science degree in chemistry while pursuing a bachelor of arts in biology. My science and cumulative GPAs are personally unsatisfactory: my cumulative GPA is a 2.99, and my science GPA for chemistry is a 2.7; as well as my current science GPA for biology to which I hope will increase drastically after completing my last set of biology courses in the current semester.

I have no prior experience in a pharmacy work environment; however, I have acquired volunteer work and externship at two local clinics of the same company. Furthermore, I have never worked as a pharmacy technician nor as a pharmacy clerk; however, I plan to attain certification for pharmacy technician after completing the board exam as soon as I finish my last set of biology courses in the current semester.

I have never taken a PCAT exam before; however, I have registered for one that I will sit for soon.

Hence, I would like to know if my chances of acceptance into the institutions of my choice. I am quite aware of the entire admission process, and I would like to know if my credentials would sufficiently impress or bode well for the admission committees of these institutions individually. Please be as detailed as possible.

All responses will be appreciated.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited: