Re-applicants for Fall 2009

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DenaDoc

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey,

My undergrad science GPA was low (2.54) so four years later I did a post-bacc and got a 3.55. When I took the MCAT in 04, I got at 27(VS-8, PS-9, BS-10, WS-Q). I have four publications and over three years of volunteer experience. However, when I applied for the entering '07 class, I got waitlisted at two schools.

Now, nearly six years after undergrad with a new MCAT 33(VS-10, PS-11, BS-12, WS-R). I am also doing a Master's in Molecular and Cell Biology and my first semester GPA is 3.43. I'm kind of concerned that this will kill my application. I do have one more semester to raise my grades before I apply, but if any of you (particularly those who have gone through the same and been accepted) have any advice or feedback, I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks,

DenaDoc

Members don't see this ad.

What is your total undergraduate GPA now with both your first four years and your postbac?

Members don't see this ad :)
You won't get in anywhere with that gpa.

Hey,

My undergrad science GPA was low (2.54) so four years later I did a post-bacc and got a 3.55. When I took the MCAT in 04, I got at 27(VS-8, PS-9, BS-10, WS-Q). I have four publications and over three years of volunteer experience. However, when I applied for the entering '07 class, I got waitlisted at two schools.

Now, nearly six years after undergrad with a new MCAT 33(VS-10, PS-11, BS-12, WS-R). I am also doing a Master's in Molecular and Cell Biology and my first semester GPA is 3.43. I'm kind of concerned that this will kill my application. I do have one more semester to raise my grades before I apply, but if any of you (particularly those who have gone through the same and been accepted) have any advice or feedback, I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks,

DenaDoc