readthefilm.com?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Chris_Topher

Señor Member
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Advertisement - Members don't see this ad
Anyone get the goofy hand film in the mail telling them to go to this web address: readthefilm.com/FirstnameLastname? I didn't want to validate my mailing address by going to the website. Turns out to be an ad for EMP. Kind of slimy, in my opinion.
 
Yeah, I got it today. Interesting becasue my address was written in "girl" handwriting, all bubbly and all... but still, a human had to write it in there.

It was intereseting nonetheless, but EMP doesn't have any spots where I want to work (DC area) so I gave up. I still don't know what the fuzzy thing is... midichlorians?

Q
 
Yeah, midi-chlorians or a nail. I thought the envelope looked hand-written, too. I even took a second look to compare individual letters within my address, and all of the lower-case "e" letters were different. If you just type in readthefilm.com you get a marketing organization. Welcome to the future of marketing.

BTW - Monday Night Football! Fall is coming.
 
Advertisement - Members don't see this ad
I got it too.

It was pretty obvious what it was I thought but you have to give them credit. I thought it was pretty clever.

Don't plan on working for EMP though, regardless of where they are.