Reapplicants for 2007?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Euphoria36

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
(i apologize in advance if there's already thread going for reapps...i haven't stumbled across it)

Hey guys!

I've been silently watching the forums on/off for about a year or so..there's a lot of current information here, its great! Just thought I would finally pop in and say hello.

I'm a reapplicant for this year, and wanted to find out if there are others here who are in somewhat of the same boat as me.

I graduated last August and applied REALLY LATE last year. Took the DATs in October & didn't get the apps in until sept/octo...I qualify for the "under the 3.0GPA" category and to add to that I didnt do so well on the DATs (18 PAT 17AA). Looking back on it, I was completely unprepared and uninformed at the time and can't say I'm really surprised I am back here reapplying. Guess all the times I chose partying and work over studying wasn't so smart, huh?

At this point though, I understand inorder for me to get an interview anywhere, I need to kick ass on the DATs. I'm scheduled to retake it Sept 20th - I've been studying hard, and for the next couple of months will be kicking it up several notches. I'm aiming for 22s/23s...

In the mean time I've been working as a dental assistant at an ortho/pedo office (a specialty that I'm interested in) gaining a lot of first hand experience.