Jan 2, 2010
Reality, or so i think.
Status
what are the easier to get in new york state medical schools? not including DO. i am asking this because my gpa right now is bad, 2.91. i am in my fourth semester right now. i figure by the time i apply my gpa won't be so much better.

HarMegido

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Mar 3, 2008
Status
Pre-Medical
what are the easier to get in new york state medical schools? not including DO.
1. with that attitude, you don't deserve to go into medical school. go to the one that you want to go to. instead of one that is easy to get into

2. what is wrong with DO? with your GPA, you'll be lucky if a DO school even considers you.

Jan 2, 2010
Reality, or so i think.
Status
1. with that attitude, you don't deserve to go into medical school. go to the one that you want to go to. instead of one that is easy to get into

2. what is wrong with DO? with your GPA, you'll be lucky if a DO school even considers you.
waaaa waaaa so mean.

this is my fourth semster, i still have 2 years to go to stack my grades, not to mention all the summer/winter sessions in between.

VTBuc

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Jan 13, 2009
Roanoke, VA
Status
Resident [Any Field]
waaaa waaaa so mean.

this is my fourth semster, i still have 2 years to go to stack my grades, not to mention all the summer/winter sessions in between.
You said that your grades weren't going to get any better, not that guy. You realize that getting into medical school is really hard, right? And that medical school is even harder? And residency even harder? If you're not willing to work hard to raise your grades now you might want to reconsider.

Jan 2, 2010
Reality, or so i think.
Status
You said that your grades weren't going to get any better, not that guy. You realize that getting into medical school is really hard, right? And that medical school is even harder? And residency even harder? If you're not willing to work hard to raise your grades now you might want to reconsider.