Research Help!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bwonger06

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Just wondering what most of you guys do for research?

I looked around, and this Doctor was willing to bring me on board. The problem is all i will be doing is recording numbers and inputing them into a computer and analysis once in a while. It involves PET scans and alzheimers... should i take the position.

I am a freshmen, and have not taken any biology classes or anything above ochem... and no stats either.

Members don't see this ad.

clinical research is clinical research. they don't know what you specifically did until they interview you. having it on your resume is what's important.

as far as what I do for research.. I work in a lab that is trying to use plants to express foreign protein to be used as vaccines.

clinical research is clinical research. they don't know what you specifically did until they interview you. having it on your resume is what's important.

as far as what I do for research.. I work in a lab that is trying to use plants to express foreign protein to be used as vaccines.

what do actually do? (ie clean dishes, record data)

Members don't see this ad :)

I looked around, and this Doctor was willing to bring me on board. The problem is all i will be doing is recording numbers and inputing them into a computer and analysis once in a while. It involves PET scans and alzheimers... should i take the position.

I am a freshmen, and have not taken any biology classes or anything above ochem... and no stats either.

I did something similar, data input. It seems kind of boring just talking about it, but I learned a lot clinically from it, and it has given me the opportunity to meet a lot of residents and medical students.

When I started I was a sophomore without any clinically relevant knowledge

I think you try it, and see if you like it!