RMUoHP

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

atrigno

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Who else is interviewing at Rocky Mountain? I received an email invite on Monday.

Members don't see this ad.

I have my interview Feb 7th! Anyone else going that day?

Members don't see this ad :)
i am interviewing on saturday, feb 8th.

Great program. Great location. I like the faculty a lot. Be weary of boards pass rates. :-/

I'll be there on Feb 8th. I saw the rather low pass rate for the class of 2012 too, but was told that they are planning to make changes to the program to bring it up. 2012 I think was their first graduating class.

I'm a current RMUoHP student, and although I know it will be very tough, I have zero doubt I will pass the NPTE. The low pass rate of the first class has basically been attributed to the academic quality of the first class. When the first class was being admitted, the program was brand new, school was completely unknown, unaccredited, and still not very cheap. So basically, they had to take some lower-quality students. Students that didn't get in anywhere else and had no other options. RMUoHP is the 3rd PT program that our director has started, and he didn't seem to be very surprised. He has told us that our class (the fourth class, and the first one to be CAPTE accredited during the student application process) was the first class with a non-below-average college GPA. (I believe our average is 3.6)

Also, at that time the program only had a couple professors, so many courses were weekend courses where semester work was done online and then a professor visits for 2-3 weekend throughout the semester. The feedback I heard from some of those students was that it wasn't that great of a learning experience.

Let me know if you guys have questions and I will answer them honestly.

Reactions: 1 users