Roseman University of Health Sciences - 2012 Applicants

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Golden Bear

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
EDIT: The name was just changed this year from University of Southern Nevada.

It appears that the application for Fall 2012 is up, so I thought that I might as well post this thread for all the usual questions and answers and interview things.

FYU, I am a current P1 student at the Henderson, NV campus, so I've been through the application process, and I'm starting to go through the curriculum and IPPEs and whatnot.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
How long of responses to the essay questions are they expecting?

Good job getting in Golden! So what kinds of questions do they ask in an interview?

Members don't see this ad :)
How long of responses to the essay questions are they expecting?

Long enough to provide them a good answer? I doubt anyone remembers or cares anymore how long the answers were, but I do remember using most or all of the available space. It was probably hard not to excess the space given.

Good job getting in Golden! So what kinds of questions do they ask in an interview?

Thanks. You should probably expect the more commonly asked questions as indicated by interviewees in the SDN Interview Feedback. I feel that the people who ask the more "creative" questions are few and far between. Direct link is http://www.studentdoctor.net/schools/school/usn-pharm

Do you know the avg gpa and prays of those accepted?

If we submit our app earlier, will we get an earlier interview date?

If we submit our app earlier, will we get an earlier interview date?