Ross questions

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

CaptainJack02

let's stir and shake
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey folks--

Had a few q's about ross.

1)are they still accepting applications for fall 04? do you think i have a fair shot of getting in this late?(2.9 sci, 3.08 overall, 34R mcat, electrical engineering, 1 yr clinical vol exp, few other things)

2)where can i find an application online? they have a form to request it via mail, but i want to fill it out now and send it asap without further delay.

3) waht's the process for their finaid? i need to take out full loans. is it on a 1st come 1st serve basis? did any of u have probs' getting full loans? how do you handle the living expenses? actually, how much are living expenses in grenada?

thanks for ur time

cheers
captjack

Members don't see this ad.

Hi. I'm a second semester Ross student. It is def. not too late to apply..anything can happen. I got into Ross two weeks before my semester started. As far as I remember, I applied about 4 weeks before the semester started. My grades were slightly above yours, but MCAT was much less. Although, when I way applying, MCAT was not mandatory. I think you have a fair shot. Call the Admissions office (in NJ) and talk to them.....when I called, I randomly got someone on the phone who turned out to be one of the people who intervied students....set up an interview over the phone with him right away. Actually give them your stats and ask them about your chances...I did that and they told me right away that I had a decent shot. In terms of loans, I have not heard of any problems involving obtaining the full amount. Personally, I just take out the amount necessary to pay for tuition. The only problem that people do have (and I don't know if this is common in other institutions) is that you don't get the money right away....therefore, you better have a bit extra in y