Sample Test and Exam Advice

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

mangoordinary5047

Reaction score
Hey guys, this is a two-pronged question. The first is what you guys think about the validity of the score converters I used for the AAMC sample and the second is what you guys think I should do in regards to my test date!

AAMC Sample Test:

C/P: 46/59

CARS: 44/53

B/B: 47/59

P/S: 50/59

Prosp. Doc Scaled Score: 512

My current test date is May 27, and my goal score is 514. This is my first time breaking 510, in fact on the blueprint FL's that I took the highest I got was a 505, although most of my sections continued going up cars is what was bringing me down consistently. I do want to say that I have finals where I'll be done around May 6, so although I think I may have made a lot of progress I might not be able to continue going as hard for the rest of my semester. Originally, I had in mind three options based on my score for this test: Take it on May 27, move my exam to the end of June, or start over my studying process completely and go hard during the summer to take it on August 20.

I am about 40% done with Ushmuck, however, I stopped doing new passages because I wanted to really review in-depth the questions that I got wrong. I probably won't be able to complete Ushmuck if I decide to continue with May 27 because I want to make sure that I am able to use all of the AAMC resources, which I have not yet started.

Just curious to hear about what you guys have to say or some advice you guys have regarding my sample score and what you guys think might be a good idea to do for my exam date!

Btw, **** BP cars

Members don't see this ad.

The sample test is OK and the converters shouldn't be too far off no matter which you use. Basically, great job, don't put too much stock in it either way, but you're on track. Like most third-party resources, BP is said to be somewhat deflated.